High Five for Friday

I am one of those annoying people who doesn’t work Fridays. I can feel your scorn through the screen, and it’s cool; I understand.
However, this week has been a busy one, and so I am really looking forward to the weekend…filled with grading papers.

But still, there are a few things that made me smile this week…

1. My indoor succulent garden.

I still need to find a new pot for the aloe, but I love these happy little succulents on the table behind the couch. I like knowing that I can at least keep these guys alive– and if I can’t, well, then that makes me less nurturing than the desert, which will be pretty sad…
2. Philosophy’s Help Me night cream.
This small tube may be a little bit expensive, but it does wonders. As I am now in my 30s, I worry about fine lines and sun damage. Also, because I take BC pills, I sometimes get dark spots from “pregnancy mask” that  I am paranoid will look like a mustache! This night cream has faded those dark spots and smoothed out my skin. 
3. Fun with Amazon product reviews. If you want to laugh until you cry, read the reviews on these ridiculous pens:
4. My April Birch Box arriving yesterday.
Yes that glass of wine with it was totally necessary. Birch Box totally nailed it this month; I have been looking for a new eye cream and a good SPF day moisturizer, and I can’t wait to try these out. The body gel smells wonderful, and the gluten-free macaroons were a pleasant surprise. I can’t use the shampoo (Keratin, remember) but I am sure one of my girlfriends will be happy to take those samples off my hands. 
5. This gif. For some reason I can’t stop watching it, and I dare you to not smile at this:
Hehehe!
And here’s something to get your booty shakin’ into the weekend:

Happy Friday!  
And since it’s Friday and we all love Fridays, we thought it would be fun to offer a fabulous giveaway!
I’ve teamed up with a few lovely ladies to offer you a $75 PayPal Cash Giveaway! 
Isnโ€™t that awesome?! 
I love giving stuff away!!
Use rafflecopter to enter:
a Rafflecopter giveaway

 photo signature_zpsb909305c.png Linking up with:

 photo H54Fbutton-triangle_zps678b65ba.jpg





Comments on: "High Five for Friday" (11)

  1. very nice Rachel…..I love your first picture ~ beautiful. I kill anything green, even an aloe plant once. Have a great weekend. Love the bunnies. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I love your number 5. So cute!Check out my H54F.Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know

  3. Your Birchbox is totally different from mine. But I love mine too:)!!

  4. That gif is so adorable! I cannot stop watching it either. Have a great weekend!

  5. Those amazon reviews are amazing. Thank you.

  6. I am in love with your indoor garden! And I'm currently on a bunny kick.. my little sister has one and I'm trying to talk my husband into getting us one. ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Those bunnies are adorable!

  8. I'm can't wait to try that Philosophy night cream! I'm trying to use up the last of my current night cream before buying a new one, and this is at the top of my list of "to try" creams!

  9. Haha, cute post! I love the bunnies. I looked the pens up on Amazon – hilarious! :)This week I had Friday off work, it was lovely! So jealous you get to do that all the time..! Lyndsay โ™กFizzy Peaches

  10. We are celebrating my grammy's 95th birthday!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. Great post. I don't work Fridays either. It's awesome!

Leave a Reply

