Currently…

This week’s theme for “Currently” has to do with Spring:

* Cleaning * Planning * Planting * Skipping * Wearing *


Cleaning:
Heh heh, nothing. My house is being cleaned probably at this very moment by the maid service that comes every Thursday. When I was first dating C, he had Maria and her ladies come every few weeks to clean the house. When she learned I was in the picture, she was afraid that he would no longer use her services, and when she met me, she actually scolded me that I am not to clean. “I always see this. These men get a new girlfriend and she wants to cook and clean for him, but you don’t need to be doing that. He can afford it,” were her words.
I am not going to disagree.
This month, C decided that since he started making more money, we should have them come weekly. Coming home to a sparkling clean house is a luxury that I could definitely get used to. 
Planning:
On having a most excellent birthday next week. I am fulfilling a life long dream of going to Hollywood’s Magic Castle. I’m also planning a brief getaway to Santa Barbara for some wine tasting and QT with the boyfriend during Spring Break. 
Planting:
All sorts of wonderful things! Yesterday I just planted some seedlings of forget-me-nots and poppies on our front porch.
I also have some tomato seeds and various herbs starting in a kit so that in a few weeks I can get started with my Topsy Turvy!
Yes, I actually bought one of those. I have had a few friends use them with a lot of success, and the idea of unlimited, organic tomatoes makes me squeal with happiness. If I can get some basil and cilantro to grow too… ohhhh…. It’s going to be a delicious Summer…

Skipping:
Working out tonight and getting a massage instead. True Story.

Wearing:
Purple eyeliner. I got some in last month’s Glossy box and I am experimenting with it today. I am also wearing purple clothing (and underwear!) but you will have to wait until Wednesday for those details.
Yikes! When I only get 5 hours of sleep, it really shows under my eyes!

Check out what others are Currently up to…

HK
Comments on: "Currently…" (6)

  1. Ohh I love the thought of purple eyeliner! Black is a little too bold for me..

  2. I was a little hesitant because I am addicted to black eyeliner, but it blends nicely! ELF makes some colored eyeliners for only $ 1-3, so I'd try one of those– if it doesn't work out, you didn't waste a lot of money! 🙂

  3. The skipping part is the best!!!! I want a massage too, but it will be quite complicated with my baby bump:)))http://dcinstyle.com/

  4. hello, today I discovered your blog! it's really nice so I decided to follow u on GFC and Bloglovin, hope you'll do the samehttp://idareyoutobefashion.blogspot.ro/

  5. Elena, some places offer pregnancy massages! They have a table that is made for the belly, and from what I hear, they are a godsend!

Leave a Reply

