Slainte, Dublin!

St. Patrick’s Day for me used to mean green beer, Irish car bomb shots, and walking home barefoot.
This year, not so much. 
But I do promise to drink a pint as I reflect on  the patron saint who brought Christianity to Ireland,  my own Irish heritage, and the beautiful town that was so good to me last Summer.
Here are some of the lovely sights of Dublin in June 2012:

Heh heh. That last one always gets the 13 year old in me.
Dublin, I will return to you, I promise.
Happy Saint Patrick’s Day!
Comments on: "Slainte, Dublin!" (6)

  1. Beautiful pics! I love the one of the guy painting- wow! I would love to go there someday! Enjoy your pint! 😉

  2. Thanks! And yeah, it is definitely a place to visit. Ireland is really beautiful and the people in Dublin are so friendly.

  3. Beautiful photos!!! I love to travel and wish will see amazing Dublin myself!http://dcinstyle.com/

  4. New follower via GFC. I'm soooo jealous of your trip to Ireland! I WILL go there someday! Hope you'll follow back. xoxo

  5. Thats really a beautiful town! I was really absorbed into the architectural pictures tht you hv taken.

Leave a Reply

