You know how I love a good semi- homemade meal with Trader Joes‘ products, and so I thought I’d share tonight’s dinner: Fettuccine with Mushrooms and Broccoli.

If Fettuccine Alfredo is your guilty pleasure, then this one is for you. It’s satisfying and flavorful, but guilt free. I make this for myself on nights when Cliff works, because:

1. Cliff doesn’t eat carbs,
2. I eat the whole thing, and at about 550 calories, who cares? This could make a good side dish, though,
3. Broccoli makes me gassy. It’s best if I eat this on a night when I am sleeping alone.
Here’s what you need:
Trader Joe’s Broccoli Florets
Frozen Fettuccine and Mushrooms
Parmesan Cheese
Plenty of Sriracha sauce. 
I like to cook everything in one pan, so in a large skillet, I saute the broccoli for a few moments before adding a few tablespoons of water, cover, and let steam for about 4 minutes or so.
Then, add the fettuccine. It comes in noodle nests with small chunks of frozen sauce. Doesn’t sound appetizing, but freezing it that way keeps the food from getting too mushy.
Cover and simmer until the nests defrost but before the sauce begins boiling.
Add lots of Parmesan and as much Sriracha as you can handle. 
Voila! 10 minutes and you’ve got a nutritious, decadent, guilt free dinner. Since the whole bowl is only 550 calories, grab a glass of wine, or 2 or 3…
Also, linking up over here:
Aloha Friday Blog Hop
Comments on: "Cookin’ With Trader Joe’s: Fettuccine with Mushrooms and Broccoli" (4)

  1. That looks absolutely DELICIOUS!Rachel’s Lookbook

  2. It really is! And it's so, so easy to make. And healthy. It's pretty much the best meal you can make for yourself. 🙂

  3. Rachel!!Girl you are awesome I'm SO glad you linked up, thank you so much for your submission 🙂 YAYY!!! Love this post- you are such a creative chef!XO JennaDemureindiamonds.com

  4. Aww, thanks! I like your link up; it's a great idea!

Leave a Reply

