Sorry I’m Not Sorry!

On Season 3, Nancy on Weeds learned–

And I am also gangsta like that. 
So, Sorry I’m not sorry for…
*Sleeping in late. I only teach on Tuesdays and Thursdays, and so for the rest of the week, I don’t see the need to wake up early. Most of my peers have started their day or are in an office by the time I wake up on a Wednesday morning, and I like it that way. 
*Being a stickler for grammar. For one, I am an English professor, so of course I notice when people make dumb mistakes. But also, it isn’t hard, people. You sound stupid when you can’t tell the difference between ‘your’ and ‘you’re,’ or when you throw in apostrophes any time you see an ‘S.’
This just hurts!
* Being that person who talks about how good her morning run felt. I am training for a marathon in June; if my talking about it makes you feel lazy, that’s your problem.
*Pinning some of my own recipes and blog posts on Pinterest. I want to share the wealth of my awesomeness, you know? And if I don’t get the word out, who will?
* Reminding people across the rest of the country that here in Huntington Beach, CA, it’s a gorgeous 75 degrees today. 
* Spoiling myself with monthly massages at Massage Envy. If you don’t do this too, what’s wrong with you?! It’s affordable and luxurious, and every woman should have at least one monthly massage by someone who knows what he/she is doing!
* Looking forward to watching episodes of Real Housewives that are saved on my DVR. Yes, I should be reading or watching something with more substance. But my man will be at work tonight, and you know what? Those shows entertain me. It’s a not- so- guilty guilty pleasure. 
Join in the fun and share why you are Sorry You’re Not Sorry!
Comments on: "Sorry I’m Not Sorry!" (8)

  1. *Being a stickler for grammar. For one, I am an English professor, so of course I notice when people make dumb mistakes. But also, it isn't hard, people. You sound stupid when you can't tell the difference between 'your' and 'you're,' or when you through in apostrophes any time you see an 'S.'The word you're looking for is "throw", not through. Just sayin'.

  2. Ahh! Good call! That's what I get for writing while watching t.v. and posting before proofreading. I am editing that right now. Thanks!

  3. Love love love! Thank you so much for linking up with us!

  4. That apostrophe really does hurt me. And I'm legitimately upset that I'll be on my honeymoon when Real Housewives of the OC comes back on!

  5. Thanks, Sara. This was a fun link up!

  6. HAHA! Thank god for DVR, right?! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Rachel,this is soo entertaining, lol made me laugh!! I agree…sorry not sorry for things, and massages are one of them!! They are good for you inside and out!XO JennaDemureindiamonds.com

  8. Thanks, Jenna! Massages are so wonderful, and yes, for the inside and out! I think I may get one this weekend! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

