Friday Faves

Friday Faves

Here’s a round up of some of my favorite things this week.
I am also linking up with That Friday Blog Hop and you should too!
1. All of the bright yellow in the Prabal Gurung for Target collection.
I mean, it’s Spring now, right? At least all of the florals and yellows in the collection let me feel like it is.  How can you not feel happy when wearing these pieces?
2. Griffone Primitivo Zinfandel 
Image via 
For all of $4 at Trader Joe’s, you really can’t beat that. It has a cherry, jam-y character, and it’s great with BBQ or Italian food. And even if it isn’t for you, then big deal, you spent $4. Marinate your steak with it.
This came in this month’s Birchbox. I didn’t have that high of expectations, but it left my skin ridiculously soft and glowing. I have not yet found an exfoliator that worked this well.
4. E.L.F. cosmetics.  The liquid eyeliner is my favorite, and yes, it really is $1. ONE DOLLAR. I stock up on them when I go to Target. Not all of their products are available in drug stores, but you can get some great products online. Like:
Personal Blend Foundation and Mineral glow (it’s just as good as Bare Essentials, I swear!)
Shimmer Palette
Long lasting eye shadows
Really, just like the wine above, if you get something in a color that you don’t like, it really doesn’t matter because it was still half the price of some Loreal stuff you’d get at CVS.
5. This Harlem Shake video on the campus where I teach:

                                  

What about you? What blows YOUR skirt up these days?
Have a lovely Weekend!
Comments on: "Friday Faves" (7)

  1. I got that same face exfoliator in my birch box and I love it! It works wonders!

  2. I know, right?! I have dry skin and I have used a lot of different exfoliators, but this one completely caught me by surprise. I am going to need to order a full size of it!

  3. I love E.L.F! I'll have to try their mineral powder. I use Bare Minerals but it would be nice to have a cheaper option! Just stopping by from the link up! Have a great Friday!

  4. Thanks for sharing these things, especially the wine! 🙂

  5. Hi Rachel and thank you for sharing… I love Harlem shake I find it weird and funny lol. Thank you for your nice comment on my blog. Paris is an awesome city… Even if, I admit, Parisian are not very sympathetic. I'm following you back and can't wait to read more about you.BisousSparkle from http://ellecrafts.blogspot.fr

  6. Mmmmyyy pleasure! And thanks for stopping by!

  7. Thanks! I loved the Parisians, but I speak a little French and they could probably see how smitten I was with the city. :)Looking forward to reading more of your posts!

Leave a Reply

