So Valentine’s Day.

 For most of my 31 years, the holiday has been about silly cartoon cards and conversation heart candies. The last time I had an actual romantic Valentine’s Day, it was really stupid –having to pretend that I like a cheap stuffed bear from the drug store is not fun, and I’d rather not celebrate it than pretend that I like an ugly, generic stuffed animal. This may make me sound like less of a woman, but I don’t like boxes of chocolates either. So Valentine’s Day is usually more about eating pizza and downing a bottle of wine while watching tv.
And I wonder why I was single for so long.
But this year I finally got to see what it is like to feel loved and spoiled on Valentine’s Day.
While my man has to work tonight, we did get a couple of hours together this afternoon, when he surprised me with a BEAUTIFUL necklace and earring set.
Now, normally I am apprehensive about someone else buying me jewelry, but my man has some good taste. 
Both images via Nordstrom Jewelry 
I love how elegant, simple, and unique they are. They really look better on, though these pics don’t do much justice since I am in my kitchen…
He totally won Valentine’s Day. I did at least get him a card, and more importantly, some
Meat Candy!
I hope everyone had a splendid Valentine’s Day. And don’t worry, now that he’s at work, I will be joining the many who will spend the night on the couch with cheap wine and bad television…
XO, Rachel
Comments on: "That Time I Was Spoiled on Valentine’s Day" (4)

  1. Thank you, that is so nice of you to say! My man has good taste!

  2. I completely agree, why would I want a random, cheap bear to just take up space anyway? Luckily, my fiance really isn't into the whole Valentine's lovey-dovey thing..so I don't have to pretend like I actual love Valentine's Day too. But, that necklace and those earrings are gorgeous! He did a great job 🙂 kristinakristina-in-retroworter.blogspot.com

  3. Thanks for stopping by my blog today! I absolutely love those earrings! He's got great taste!

Leave a Reply

