I have becoming increasingly fascinated with Jill Biden.

It turns out that she also teaches college writing and developmental writing, just like I do! She got her B.A. and M.A. in English, just like me, and went on to complete a PhD in Education, which is what I would like to some day do!
What makes this especially awesome is that she still teaches today, even as Second Lady of the United States. She graded papers on the campaign bus, shares a small cubicle office with a colleague (just like me!), and asks her Secret Service agents to be as inconspicuous as possible so that her students and colleagues feel comfortable. Talk about keeping it real!
She also runs 5 miles a day, 5 days a week. I was feeling all good about myself for running 4 days a week, for 4 miles most of those days. 
Jill Biden is like a MORE AWESOME version of me. Or maybe I am a Jill Biden in training, hoping that when I grow up, I am as stylish and badass as this woman…
Leave a Reply

